SCBWI

Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

Webinar: Writing for Christian Markets with Lisa Crayton

Date/Time
Date(s) - 08/08/2020
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Category(ies)


 
Webinar: Writing for Christian Markets with Lisa Crayton
90-minute Webinar

Saturday, August 8, 2020 at 2 PM Eastern/1 PM Central/12 PM Mountain/11 AM Pacific

Registration to view webinar live and access recording: SCBWI Members: $15; Non-members: $25
Registration to access recording only: SCBWI Members: $15; Non-members: $25

Please note: there are a limited number of tickets available to view the webinar live. If you know that you will only be viewing the recording, then please choose the recording-only ticket. 

Optional written critiques following webinar: 

  • Manuscript first page critique: $25.00
  • Manuscript critique (up to 10 pages): $70.00

About the webinar:

Writers who couple their experiences and interests with their faith, religious beliefs, views, and/or opinions will likely find many new market opportunities. This session will provide tips on writing both nonfiction and fiction for print and online Christian markets.

About the presenter:

Lisa Crayton
A former corporate editor and writer for multi-million corporations, Lisa Crayton is a versatile African-American nonfiction writer with more than 30 years’ experience. Her background includes corporate publications management, public speaking, e-publishing, and freelance writing. She is an award-winning freelance writer, freelance editor, conference speaker, writing mentor, and multi-published author of 15 books, including 14 children’s nonfiction books. Recent titles include two books on race relations. She earned her M.F.A. in Creative Writing from National University, and her dual Bachelor of Science in PR/Journalism from Utica College. CritiquingEarly reader/chapter book nonfiction; Middle grade nonfiction; Young adult nonfiction. ……

….


To register, fill out the form below. SCBWI members MUST be logged in to get the discounted rate. Registration for the live event will close on August 7.  Registration for recording access will close on August 8.

If you do not see an option to register for the live webinar below, that means this ticket is sold out. You may still register to receive recording access. The recording of the webinar will be available for 30 days after the live event. The recording will be for registered attendees only, so if you can’t make the live event, you can register to view the recording.

Access information for the live webinar will be sent on the morning of the webinar and access information on the recording will be sent out the following day.

Those who select add-on critiques must submit their critique material by August 15, 2020. Detailed submission instructions will be sent out following the live webinar to those who register for this option. You do not need to submit anything now.

 

Bookings