SCBWI

Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

NaNoWriMo Online Kickoff Event with Meg Eden- FREE

Date/Time
Date(s) - 10/30/2020
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Category(ies)


NaNoWriMo Online Kickoff Event

Friday, October 30, 2020 from 6-8 PM Eastern/5-7 PM Central/4-6 PM Mountain/3-5 PM Pacific

FREE virtual event cosponsored by SCBWI MD/DE/WV and The Writers Center. Registration required.

 

Get inspired to draft this November for National Novel Writing Month with our NaNoWriMo Kick-off event! Connect with fellow writers and play with hands-on prompts to keep your word count rising and get to know your characters . Hear strategies to stay pumped all month long from a 14-year veteran of NaNoWriMo .

 

About the Presenter:


Meg Eden
Meg Eden’s work is published or forthcoming in magazines including Prairie Schooner, Poetry Northwest, Crab Orchard Review, RHINO and CV2. She teaches creative writing at Anne Arundel Community College. She is the author of five poetry chapbooks, the novel “Post-High School Reality Quest” (2017), and the poetry collection “Drowning in the Floating World” (2020). She runs the Magfest MAGES Library blog, which posts accessible academic articles about video games (https://super.magfest.org/mages-blog). Find her online at www.megedenbooks.com or on Twitter at @ConfusedNarwhal.

 

 

 

American Sign Language interpretation will be provided for the live event by practicum students from the Community College of Baltimore County, working under the supervision of a certified mentor interpreter. To access the interpretation, please register for the workshop below and then email mddewv@scbwi.org for the interpretation access link.


To register, fill out the form below. Registration for this event will close on October 29.  

Access information for the event will be sent on the morning of October 30. This event will be held online via Zoom.

Bookings