SCBWI

Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

FREE Webinar: Creating Your Portfolio with Rebecca Evans

Date/Time
Date(s) - 12/09/2019
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Category(ies)


Monday, December 9, 2019 at 7 PM Eastern/6 PM Central/5 PM Mountain/4 PM Pacific

Where: Online via Zoom. Access information will be sent via email on the morning of the webinar.

Cost: FREE!

Registration to attend this webinar live is now FULL. You may still register to receive a link to the recording, which will be sent out via email on December 10.

Join Rebecca Evans, illustrator of more than 19 books and co-Regional Advisor of the MD/DE/WV Region of SCBWI, to learn how to create a successful illustration portfolio that will help you gain the attention of agents, authors and publishing houses. Discuss what the elements of a winning portfolio are and what pieces are best left at home. Learn about best practices, quantity, artistic voice, content and more!

Register below to attend the webinar live or receive a link to the recording.

About the presenter:

Rebecca Evans grew up near Buffalo, New York, in a family chock full of musicians, artists, and crazy people with a love for life. She started drawing as soon as she could hold a crayon and just never stopped. She knew from a very young age that she wanted to be an artist when she finally grew up. She received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Visual Art from Messiah College with a concentration in Drawing and Illustration, and completed coursework from the Tyler School of Art. She worked for nine years as an artist and designer before returning to her first love: children’s book illustration. Her experience includes authoring and/or illustrating nineteen picture books and nine middle-grade readers, speaking at schools and teaching illustration at the Local Performing and Visual Arts magnet school and Chesapeake Center for the Creative Arts. She is also the Co-Regional Advisor for the SCBWI Maryland/Delaware/West Virginia region. In addition, she has mentored with EB Lewis. Find her online at http://www.rebeccaevans.net/.

 

Registration to attend this webinar live is now FULL. You may still register to receive a link to the recording, which will be sent out via email on December 10.

Bookings