SCBWI

Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

Webinar: Save the Cat! Writes a Novel with Jessica Brody

Date/Time
Date(s) - 01/11/2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Category(ies)


Saturday, January 11, 2020 at 1 PM Eastern/12 PM Central/11 AM Mountain/10 AM Pacific

Webinar, 2.5 hours. 

You may register to attend the webinar live, or to receive a link to the recording, which will be available to all registrants for 30 days after the live webinar. Access information will be sent via email on the morning of the webinar. Recording access information will be sent out the following day. If you do not see a live ticket option below, that means that live tickets are sold out. You may still register to receive the recording.

SCBWI Members: $25 | Nonmembers: $40

In this unique and engaging presentation, bestselling author, teacher, and story coach Jessica Brody guides novelists through the renowned SAVE THE CAT! story structure method, which writers around the world are using to create engaging stories, compelling character arcs, and unputdownable novels.

Jessica, author of SAVE THE CAT! WRITES A NOVEL (a #1 Amazon Bestseller) will walk writers through the “secret storytelling code” that lies at the heart of all great fiction and will demonstrate (using examples from popular books and movies) how the 15 “beats” of the Save the Cat! method can be used to plot, write, outline, or revise your novel, or simply jumpstart you out of writing slumps. This fun and informative presentation is sure to inspire you and leave you itching to start writing!

 

About the Presenter:

Since discovering the Save the Cat! plotting methodology, Jessica Brody has sold more than 17 novels to major publishers. Her credits include 52 Reasons to Hate My Father, A Week of Mondays, The Chaos of Standing Still, Better You than Me, the Unremembered trilogy and Sky Without Stars (a sci-fi re-imagining of Victor Hugo’s Les Misérables). She is now the author of the bestselling plotting guide, Save the Cat! Writes a Novel (based on the original screenwriting guides) and is frequently hired by Disney Press to plot and write books based on popular Disney franchises like Disney Princess Lego and the Descendants. Her books have been translated in over 23 countries and two are currently in development as major motion pictures. Visit her online at: JessicaBrody.com

Bookings