Webinar with Agent Hannah Mann: Professionally Personal: How to Compel Agents in One Page or Less

Date/Time
Date(s) - 10/10/2017
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Category(ies)


Hannah Mann    Professionally Personal: How to Compel Agents in One Page or Less

    Webinar presented by agent Hannah Mann of Writers House

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 7:30pm Eastern/ 6:30pm Central/ 5:30 Mountain/ 4:30 Pacific

    SCBWI Members: $15 for webinar only; $30 for webinar + query letter critique

    Non-members: $25 for webinar 
 
Learn from home! A 90-minute webinar on what to stress for success when it comes to querying agents, featuring focus on:
 
• What to do when an agent’s query instructions are vague
• Keeping it simple: how to stay brief and be heard without coming off as generic
• How to strike a balance between broad appeal and agent-specific
• Honing in on the perfect comp titles
• Putting in the time on your work before querying—and putting in the time on your query itself!

Hannah Mann grew up in Pittsburgh, PA and has always loved stories. She got a BA in Narrative Studies from the University of Southern California, where her career goal morphed from doctor to writer to editor to agent. She has been assisting Steven Malk in the San Diego office since 2013 and began building her own client list this year, focusing on Children’s work from young picture books through YA.


To register, fill out the form below. SCBWI members MUST be logged in to get the discounted rate.

A recording of the webinar will be available for one month after the live event. The recording will be for registered attendees only, so if you can't make the live event, you can register to view the recording.

Access information for the live webinar will be sent to all registered attendees the morning of the webinar.

 

REGISTRATION FOR THIS EVENT IS NOW CLOSED.

Bookings